In the video area, click Skip Ad to skip ads.
Avali Lee Fassi’s crucial turnover against Australia has sparked outrage, not from South African fans, but from one of rugby’s most respected referees, Nigel Owens. Owens criticized the Springbok fullback’s actions, claiming Fassi should have been penalized and shown a yellow card for illegal play, leading to the question—did South Africa’s win over the Wallabies come at the expense of a missed call? Let’s dive into the controversy and explore if the Springboks truly escaped a penalty that could have cost them the game.